I hate when an application gets updated and then you have to remember how to make settings work that already worked previously. So I am making this post as a reminder since it seems to not be a lot of info about it online. If you don’t want to send things you delete to trash, which then requires you to go empty trash for it to really be deleted ….. then add a “Delete Permanently” to your right-click menu items.
Pretty simple to do …. just follow these steps: